+32 51 46 43 41

info@tal.be

King George
Configurator
>
>
Collections > Layers >


TAL, producer of lighting, launches 'Layers' at the 2016 Biënnale Interieur. To realize this lighting collection the company called on the talent of Belgian designer Sylvain Willenz. 'Layers' refers to the design project of lighting company TAL and reputable designer Sylvain Willenz. Before Willenz got to work, he defined TAL's DNA - TAL is known for its technical knowhow. To this DNA he added a new applicable dimension.

"By playing with shapes, materials, dimensions and technique 'layers' are formed. The designs express their finesse through these different layers," the designer explains. The collection looks quite simple in the first instance. “That is just an illusion," says Willenz. "Its complexity is hidden within the designs’ layers. Its flexibility is likewise contained in the various layers which the lighting is composed of." TAL's 'Layers' collection can be viewed at the INTERIEUR exhibition, Hall 4 stand 405, which has also been designed by Sylvain Willenz.

You can change the design’s beam and lighting image and create a different atmosphere in the room by playing with the various layers of the lightning fixtures Telecoop, Nelson, Rollo and Hubble. By moving the lower element of the tubular Telescoop and Nelson relative to the upper element, the targeted beam of light changes and with it, the (light) atmosphere in the room. With the circular designs Rollo and Hubble, it is possible to add an indirect wall or ceiling light by using one of the additional layers.
Layers have also been applied to finish the fixtures. Telescoop and Hubble are available in white and black aluminium with a powder-coated finish, resulting in a subtle, scratch-resistant surface structure. The Nelson and Rollo designs combine powder-coated black or white aluminium with a smooth layer of brass or copper.

The two or three-part tubular lighting designs, respectively, Nelson and Telescoop and the circular (Ø 30 and 40 cm) fixtures Rollo and Hubble are available with pendant lighting or as a luminaire to be mounted on the ceiling, wall or a rail. The designs are equipped with warm white LED lighting as standard, which consumes very little energy, doesn't heat up and is durable.


Discover our products here
Download the brochure here

+32 51 46 43 41

info@tal.be

King George
Configurator
>
>
Collections > Layers >


À la Biennale Intérieur 2016 TAL, fabricant d'éclairage présente « Layers ». Pour la réalisation de cette collection d'éclairage, il a entamé une collaboration avec le créateur belge Sylvain Willenz.  « Layers » est le nom du projet de design de TAL et du designer renommé Sylvain Willenz. Avant de se mettre au travail, Willenz a défini l'ADN de TAL : TAL est réputé pour son savoir-faire technique. Il a ajouté à cet ADN une nouvelle dimension. « En jouant avec la forme, les matériaux, les dimensions et la technique, nous avons créé des « couches ».

Au travers de ces différentes couches, l'œuvre transmet son hommage à la finesse. » explique le designer. La collection semble simple à première vue. « Il ne faut pas s'y laisser prendre » commente Willenz. « La complexité se dissimule derrière la stratification de l'œuvre. La flexibilité est également contenue dans les différentes couches desquelles l'éclairage s'élabore. » La collection « Layers » de TAL se visite à INTERIEUR, Hall 4 stand 405, également une création de Sylvain Willenz.

 Vous changez le faisceau lumineux et l'image lumineuse, et créez une autre atmosphère en jouant avec les diverses couches des luminaires Telescoop, Nelson, Rollo et Hubble. En transposant l'élément inférieur des luminaires en forme de carquois, Telescoop et Nelson, vis à vis de l'élément le plus élevé, on modifie la direction du faisceau lumineux et ainsi l'ambiance (lumineuse). Les œuvres circulaires Rollo et Hubble s'accompagnent d'un éclairage indirect mural ou de plafond vers le haut, ajouté lorsque vous employez une petite couche supplémentaire.
Lors de la finition des luminaires il est également question de couches. Telescoop et Hubble sont disponibles en aluminium blanc et noir, fini au revêtement de poudre qui confère une topographie de surface subtile et résiste aux rayures. Pour Nelson et Rollo, l'aluminium thermolaqué blanc ou noir est combiné à une couche lisse de laiton ou de cuivre.

Les éclairages en carquois, respectivement de deux et trois pièces, Nelson et Telescoop, et les luminaires circulaires (Ø 30 et 40 cm) Rollo et Hubble sont disponibles pour un montage en applique au plafond, au mur, ou sur rail. Les œuvres sont équipées en standard d'éclairage LED blanc qui est très économe en énergie, ne chauffe pas et dure longtemps.  


Découvrez ici nos produits
Télécharger ici la brochure